Titan Excellence Awards Nominations Committee



The Titan Excellence Awards nominations committee is made up of faculty, staff and administrators across campus. The committee is charged with reviewing and scoring each individual Titan Excellence Award nomination. The top three scored nominations will be selected as the winners and will be announced at the annual University Awards Program.


  • Jessica Aguirre, University Advancement 

  • Isabel Alba, Vice President’s Office

  • Mathew Badal, Information Technology

  • Jessica Cabral, Student Business Services

  • Pia Claudio, College & Program Development

  • David Forgues, Human Resources, Diversity and Inclusion

  • Wendy Gillroy, Human Resources, Diversity and Inclusion

  • Daniella Lam, Provost/VPAA Operations

  • Bertha Leon, Auxiliary Services

  • Lisa McPheron, President's Office

  • Melissa Pacheco, Human Resources, Diversity and Inclusion

  • Marissa Quiroga, Administration and Finance

  • Daniel Ramirez, Student Affairs

  • Elva Rubacava, President's Office

  • Steve Stambaugh, Politics, Administration and Justice